Diagnostic
NovaTraffic

Traffic and behavior diagnosis
Presentation

With the NovaTraffic diagnostic solution, you can obtain a detailed view of the traffic on a road section while offering a structured analysis of user behavior. Based on the temporary deployment of non-invasive counting radars, it is an essential tool for those who want to understand the traffic in their city, anticipate the dangers and take ad hoc measures in terms of traffic moderation.

The analysis aligns with the legislation (LCR 741.031 and 741.01 for Switzerland).

In short

Fonctionnement

Flows and speeds

The diagnostic report details the hourly density of traffic on two lanes in both directions of traffic. The data thus processed are reported in the number of vehicles per hour, day, and week. The report also includes an analysis of the measured speeds in both directions of traffic. It is thus possible to see how many vehicles are passing at the right speed or too quickly. The indicators V50 and V85 are also calculated.

Analysis of the number of vehicles per day and per week
Speed analysis with V50 and V85 indicators

Speeding

The report details precisely the behavior of drivers on the section in both directions of traffic. This analysis makes it possible to classify excess speeds according to the legislation in force and count dangerous behaviors subject to fines, tort, or criminal. It is possible to shed light on recurring deviant behavior to implement repressive measures.

Classification of excess speed according to the legislation
Detection of recurring deviant behavior

Radar

NovaTraffic diagnostics are established from data collected on non-invasive Doppler type radars (245 x 270 x 230 mm). These are installed for the analysis period and have a battery life of up to 3 weeks. With an accuracy of +/- 3%, they allow vehicle counting and speed measurement on one or two lanes in opposite directions.

Non-invasive Doppler radar
Measurements on one or two tracks in opposite directions
IP67 reinforced and locked PVC enclosure

Operating mode

Preparation

  • Concerted location of the areas to be studied and the collection period (1 to 3 weeks)

  Installation

  • By Novaccess or one of its partners
  • Preferably installed on public lighting poles

  Collection

  • Autonomous collection of traffic data by speed cameras

  Disassembly

  • By Novaccess or one of its partners

  Analysis

  • Data extraction and processing
  • Results analysis

  Delivery

  • Paper / electronic report
  • Presentation of the results

 

Are you interested in this equipment?

Contact us for any detailed presentation or product demonstration request

Traffic and behavior diagnosis

NovaTraffic diagnostics give a detailed view of the traffic and the behavior of motorists on a road section. The data is collected through the deployment of small Doppler radars and then processed by the Novaccess team. The analyses are in line with local legislation (LCR 741.031 and 741.01 for Switzerland) and give an overview of drivers’ different types of offenses.

Diagnose
NovaTraffic

Diagnose von Verkehr und Fahrverhalten
Übersicht

Die NovaTraffic-Diagnose ermöglicht einen detaillierten Überblick über den Verkehr auf einem bestimmten Strassenabschnitt und bietet gleichzeitig eine strukturierte Analyse des Verhaltens der Verkehrsteilnehmer. Das System basiert auf dem zeitlich begrenzten Einsatz von mobilen Radargeräten und ist ein unverzichtbares Instrument für alle, die den Verkehr in ihrer Stadt verstehen, Gefahren vorhersehen und Massnahmen zur Verkehrsberuhigung ergreifen wollen.

NovaTraffic-Diagnose bietet Verkehrsmessung und Fahrverhaltsanalyse gemäss den gesetzlichen Bestimmungen (LCR 741.031 und 741.01 für die Schweiz).

Eigenschaften

Funktionen

Verkehrsfluss- und Geschwindigkeitsanalysen

Der Diagnosebericht zeigt die stündliche Verkehrsdichte für die beiden Verkehrsrichtungen an. Die verarbeiteten Daten werden als Summe der Fahrzeuge pro Tag und pro Woche dargestellt. Der Bericht enthält auch eine Analyse der gemessenen Geschwindigkeiten in beiden Richtungen. So ist es möglich zu sehen, wie viele Fahrzeuge die Geschwindigkeitsbegrenzungen einhalten, wie viele nicht, in welchem Umfang und zu welcher Zeit. Die V50- und V85 Indikatoren werden ebenfalls berechnet.

Analyse der Anzahl Fahrzeuge pro Tag und Woche
Geschwindigkeitsanalyse mit V50- und V85-Indikatoren

Analyse der überhöhten Geschwindigkeit

Der Bericht beschreibt das Verhalten der Fahrer auf dem Strassenabschnitt für beide Richtungen. Diese Analyse ermöglicht es, überhöhte Geschwindigkeit nach geltendem Recht zu klassifizieren und Fehlverhalten welches mit Bussgeldern geahndet wird zu zählen. Es ist auch möglich, wiederkehrendes Fehlverhalten zu erkennen, mit dem Ziel entsprechende Gegenmassnahmen zu ergreifen.

Klassifizierung von Geschwindigkeitsüberschreitungen gemäss Gesetzgebung
Erkennen von wiederholten Fehlverhalten

Radar

NovaTraffic-Diagnosen werden auf der Grundlage von Daten erstellt, die von unauffälligen Radarzählern (245 x 270 x 230 mm) gewonnen werden. Sie werden während des Analysezeitraums installiert und haben eine Autonomie von bis zu 3 Wochen. Mit einer Genauigkeit von +/- 3 % zählen sie Fahrzeuge auf einer oder zwei Fahrspuren in beiden Richtungen.

Unauffälliger Radarsensor
Messen von ein oder zwei Fahrspuren in beide Richtungen
IP67, PVC verstärkt und verriegeltes Gehäuse

Funktionsweise

Vorbereitung

  • Gezielte Auswahl der zu untersuchenden Zonen sowie vom Datenerhebungszeitraum (1 bis 3 Wochen)

  Einrichten und Montage

  • Von Novaccess oder einer Partnerfirma
  • Beforzugte Installation an Strassenleuchtenmasten

  Aufzeichnen

  • Autonomes sammeln von Verkehrsdaten mit dem Radarsensor

  Demontage

  • Von Novaccess oder einer Partnerfirma

  Analyse

  • Datenextraktion und Verarbeitung
  • Resultatanalyse

  Lieferung

  • Papier/elektronisch Bericht
  • Präsentation der Ergebnisse

 

Sind Sie an dieser Ausrüstung interessiert?

Kontaktieren Sie uns, wenn Sie eine detaillierte Präsentation oder eine Produktvorführung wünschen.

Diagnose von Verkehr und Fahrverhalten

NovaTraffic-Diagnostic gibt einen detaillierten Einblick in den Verkehr und das Verhalten der Autofahrer auf einem bestimmten Strassenabschnitt. Die Daten werden durch den Einsatz von kleinen Doppler-Radargeräten erfasst und anschliessend vom Novaccess-Team verarbeitet. Die Analysen stehen im Einklang mit der lokalen Gesetzgebung (LCR 741.031 und 741.01 für die Schweiz) und geben auch einen Einblick in die verschiedenen Arten von Straftaten, die von Rasern begangen werden.