Diagnostic
NovaTraffic

Traffic and behavior diagnosis
Presentation

With the NovaTraffic diagnostic solution, you can obtain a detailed view of the traffic on a road section while offering a structured analysis of user behavior. Based on the temporary deployment of non-invasive counting radars, it is an essential tool for those who want to understand the traffic in their city, anticipate the dangers and take ad hoc measures in terms of traffic moderation.

The analysis aligns with the legislation (LCR 741.031 and 741.01 for Switzerland).

In short

Fonctionnement

Flows and speeds

The diagnostic report details the hourly density of traffic on two lanes in both directions of traffic. The data thus processed are reported in the number of vehicles per hour, day, and week. The report also includes an analysis of the measured speeds in both directions of traffic. It is thus possible to see how many vehicles are passing at the right speed or too quickly. The indicators V50 and V85 are also calculated.

Analysis of the number of vehicles per day and per week
Speed analysis with V50 and V85 indicators

Speeding

The report details precisely the behavior of drivers on the section in both directions of traffic. This analysis makes it possible to classify excess speeds according to the legislation in force and count dangerous behaviors subject to fines, tort, or criminal. It is possible to shed light on recurring deviant behavior to implement repressive measures.

Classification of excess speed according to the legislation
Detection of recurring deviant behavior

Radar

NovaTraffic diagnostics are established from data collected on non-invasive Doppler type radars (245 x 270 x 230 mm). These are installed for the analysis period and have a battery life of up to 3 weeks. With an accuracy of +/- 3%, they allow vehicle counting and speed measurement on one or two lanes in opposite directions.

Non-invasive Doppler radar
Measurements on one or two tracks in opposite directions
IP67 reinforced and locked PVC enclosure

Operating mode

Preparation

  • Concerted location of the areas to be studied and the collection period (1 to 3 weeks)

  Installation

  • By Novaccess or one of its partners
  • Preferably installed on public lighting poles

  Collection

  • Autonomous collection of traffic data by speed cameras

  Disassembly

  • By Novaccess or one of its partners

  Analysis

  • Data extraction and processing
  • Results analysis

  Delivery

  • Paper / electronic report
  • Presentation of the results

 

Are you interested in this equipment?

Contact us for any detailed presentation or product demonstration request

Traffic and behavior diagnosis

NovaTraffic diagnostics give a detailed view of the traffic and the behavior of motorists on a road section. The data is collected through the deployment of small Doppler radars and then processed by the Novaccess team. The analyses are in line with local legislation (LCR 741.031 and 741.01 for Switzerland) and give an overview of drivers’ different types of offenses.

Diagnostic
NovaTraffic

Diagnostic du trafic et du comportement
Présentation

Le diagnostic NovaTraffic permet une vue détaillée du trafic sur un tronçon routier tout en offrant une analyse structurée du comportement des usagers. Basé sur le déploiement temporaire de radars de comptage non invasifs, il est un outil indispensable pour qui veut comprendre le trafic dans sa cité, qui veut en anticiper les dangers et prendre les mesures ad hoc en termes de modération de trafic.

L’analyse est en phase avec la législation (LCR 741.031 et 741.01 pour la Suisse).

En bref

Fonctionnement

Flux et vitesses

Le rapport de diagnostic détaille la densité horaire du trafic sur deux voies dans les deux sens de circulation. Les données ainsi traitées sont rapportées en nombre de véhicules par heure, par jour et par semaine. Le rapport comprend également une analyse des vitesses mesurées dans les deux sens de circulation. Il est ainsi possible de voir combien de véhicules passent à la bonne vitesse ou trop rapidement. Les indicateurs V50 et V85 sont également calculés.

Analyse du nombre de véhicules par jour et par semaine
Analyse des vitesses avec indicateurs V50 et V85

Excès de vitesse

Le rapport détaille avec précision le comportement des conducteurs sur le tronçon dans les deux sens de circulation. Cette analyse permet de classifier les excès de vitesses selon la législation en vigueur et de compter les comportements dangereux sujets aux amendes, délictuels ou criminels. Il est notamment possible de mettre en lumière des comportements déviants récurrents en vue de la mise en place de mesures répressives.

Classification des excès de vitesses selon la législation
Détection de comportements déviants récurrents

Radar

Les diagnostics NovaTraffic sont établis à partir de données récupérées sur des radars de type Doppler non-invasifs (245 x 270 x 230 mm). Ces derniers sont installés pour la période de l’analyse et possèdent une autonomie allant jusqu’à 3 semaines. D’une précision de +/- 3%, ils permettent le comptage de véhicules et la mesure des vitesses sur une ou deux voies de directions opposées.

Radar Doppler non-invasif
Mesures sur une ou deux voies de directions opposées
Boîtier IP67 en PVC renforcé et verrouillé

Mode opératoire

Préparation

  • Localisation concertée des zones à étudier et de la période de collecte (1 à 3 semaines)

  Montage

  • Par Novaccess ou un de ses partenaires
  • Installation de préférence sur des mâts d’éclairage public

  Collecte

  • Collecte autonome des données de trafic par les radars

  Démontage

  • Par Novaccess ou un de ses partenaires

  Analyse

  • Extraction et traitement des données
  • Analyse des résultats

  Livraison

  • Rapport papier / électronique
  • Présentation des résultats

 

Cet équipement vous intéresse ?

Contactez-nous pour toute demande de présentation détaillée ou démonstration du produit

Diagnostic du trafic et du comportement

Les diagnostics NovaTraffic donnent une vue détaillée du trafic et du comportement des automobilistes sur un tronçon routier. Les données sont récupérées grâce au déploiement de petits radars Doppler, puis sont traitées par l’équipe de Novaccess. Les analyses sont en ligne avec la législation locale (LCR 741.031 et 741.01 pour la Suisse) et donnent également une vue des différents types de délits commis par les chauffards.