NovaTraffic
Road traffic management system 

The NovaTraffic solution makes it possible to diagnose, moderate and monitor both road traffic and user behavior. Novaccess developed this innovative solution in collaboration with a large locality in the Canton of Geneva (Switzerland) to manage and secure road traffic in the context of heavy redevelopment of its transit infrastructure.

Benefits

Get an objective and quantitative view of traffic
NovaTraffic allows precise diagnosis of road traffic flows on several axes. This information is a great decision-making tool for road development. They can be used in particular to measure the impact of works or to verify complaints made by the population.
Rapport d'analyse
Increase the operational efficiency of your policy
With NovaTraffic, there are warning speed signs connected and continuously powered, and there is no longer any need to travel to replace batteries or download data. Police forces can thus remain focused on their action, where they are most effective and most helpful.
Efficacité
Identify risk areas
The solution allows the identification of risk areas requiring the development of measures to promote the slowing down of motorized traffic (chicanes, speed bumps, signage, warning speed signs, semaphores, etc.).
Accident
Excessive speed prevention
NovaTraffic significantly reduces dangerous behavior thanks to a real-time monitoring solution that offers feedback to users to moderate their speed in a non-coercive manner.
Chauffard
Evaluate the effectiveness of moderating measures
The NovaTraffic solution makes it possible to measure the behavior of road users (speeds), and it is thus possible to verify the effectiveness of the moderating measures put in place.
Logiciel d'analyse
Detect deviant behavior
With NovaTraffic, you can monitor dangerous sections, long straight lines, meeting areas, 30 km/h zones. Based on these records, statistics of excessive speeds are proposed and allow the anticipation and implementation of repressive measures.
Radar pédagogique
Prepare for the smart city
The solution was developed such that it is possible to integrate and federate several “smart city” type applications in parallel. The information collected by NovaTraffic is thus reusable for other purposes (for example, for adapting public lighting).
Ville verte

NovaTraffic's strengths

Loi
Adequacy with legislation (LCR in Switzerland)
Analyse
Joint analysis of traffic flow and behavior
Cible
Detection of deviant behavior
Temps
Improved operational efficiency
Loi
Adequacy with legislation (LCR in Switzerland)
Analyse
Joint analysis of traffic flow and behavior
Cible
Detection of deviant behavior
Temps
Improved operational efficiency

Products and services

The NovaTraffic solution is broken down into two parts.

NovaCity, the integrated platform for a smart and sustainable city

NovaTraffic is an integral part of the NovaCity platform, which provides innovative digital solutions for the various public services of a town. These business solutions aim to optimize infrastructure to reduce energy consumption, reduce operational costs and improve the quality of life in the city. The platform integrates the latest industrial standards, thus promoting the integration of a varied set of multi-manufacturer equipment.

Software

Road traffic management software

The NovaTraffic online software offers remote management of warning speed signs and can display statistics retrieved in real-time. It is available out of the box in the cloud or installed in the city’s IT infrastructure.

Other services

Our team is available to help you install the solution in your city. We also offer training for installers and users.

Brochure

Download the NovaTraffic  brochure

NovaTraffic - Road traffic management system

NovaTraffic is a road traffic management system. It breaks down into two parts. First, the NovaTraffic diagnostics provide a detailed view of the traffic and the behavior of motorists on a road section. Second, the connected NovaTraffic educational radars, which, in addition to their primary educational function, collect traffic and speed statistics in real-time. You also can easily reconfigure these radars remotely.

NovaTraffic
Système d’aide à la gestion du trafic routier 

La solution NovaTraffic permet de diagnostiquer, de modérer et de surveiller tant le trafic routier que le comportement des usagers. Cette solution innovante a été développée en collaboration avec une importante localité du Canton de Genève (Suisse) en vue de gérer et de sécuriser le trafic routier dans un contexte de réaménagement lourd de son infrastructure de transit.

Bénéfices

Bénéficiez d'une vue objective et quantitative du trafic
NovaTraffic permet un diagnostic précis des flux du trafic routier sur plusieurs axes. Ces informations représentent un formidable outil d’aide à la décision pour l’aménagement des routes. Elles peuvent notamment être utilisées pour mesurer l’impact de travaux ou pour vérifier les plaintes formulées par la population.
Rapport d'analyse
Augmenter l'efficacité opérationnelle de votre police
Avec NovaTraffic, on dispose de radars pédagogiques connectés et alimentés en continu et il n’est plus nécessaire de se déplacer pour remplacer des batteries ou pour télécharger des données. Les forces de police peuvent ainsi rester concentrées sur leur action, là où elles sont les plus efficaces et les plus utiles.
Efficacité
Identifiez des zones à risques
La solution permet l’identification des zones à risques nécessitant l’aménagement de mesures propres à promouvoir le ralentissement du trafic motorisé (chicanes, dos d’âne, signalisation, radars pédagogiques, sémaphores, etc.).
Accident
Prévenez les excès de vitesse
NovaTraffic permet de réduire sensiblement les comportements dangereux grâce à une solution de surveillance en temps-réel qui propose aux usagers de modérer leur vitesse de manière non coercitive.
Chauffard
Evaluez l’efficacité des mesures modératrices
La solution NovaTraffic permet la mesure des comportements des usagers de la route (vitesses) et il est ainsi possible de vérifier l’efficacité des mesures modératrices mises en place.
Logiciel d'analyse
Détectez les comportements déviants
Les différents outils proposés permettent la surveillance de tronçons dangereux, de grandes lignes droites, de zones de rencontre, de zones 30 km/h. Sur la base de ces relevés, des statistiques de vitesses excessives sont proposées et permettent l’anticipation et la mise en œuvre de mesures répressives.
Radar pédagogique
Préparez-vous pour la ville intelligente
La solution NovaTraffic a été développée sur la base d’une technologie capable d’intégrer et de fédérer plusieurs applications de type “ville intelligente” en parallèle. Les informations récoltées par NovaTraffic peuvent ainsi être réutilisées à d’autres fins (par exemple pour l’adaptation de l’éclairage public).
Ville verte

Les forces de NovaTraffic

Loi
Adéquation avec la législation (LCR en Suisse)
Analyse
Analyse conjointe des flux de trafic et des comportements
Cible
Détection de comportements déviants
Temps
Gain en efficacité opérationnelle
Loi
Adéquation avec la législation (LCR en Suisse)
Analyse
Analyse conjointe des flux de trafic et des comportements
Cible
Détection de comportements déviants
Temps
Gain en efficacité opérationnelle

Produits et services

La solution NovaTraffic se décompose en deux volets.

NovaCity, la plateforme intégrée pour une ville intelligente et durable

NovaTraffic fait partie intégrante de la plateforme NovaCity qui apporte des solutions digitales innovantes pour les différents services publics d’une ville. Ces solutions métiers ont pour objectif l’optimisation des infrastructures afin de diminuer la consommation d’énergie, réduire les coûts opérationnels et améliorer la qualité de vie dans la ville. La plateforme intègre les derniers standards industriels favorisant ainsi l’intégration d’un ensemble varié d’équipements multi-fabricants.

Logiciel

Le logiciel d’aide à la gestion du trafic routier

Le logiciel en ligne NovaTraffic permet la télégestion des radars et l’affichage des statistiques récupérées en temps-réel. Il est disponible prêt à l’emploi dans le cloud ou peut être installé dans l’infrastructure informatique de la ville.

Autres services

Notre équipe se tient à votre entière disposition pour vous aider dans l’installation de la solution dans votre ville. Nous proposons également des formations à destination des installateurs et des utilisateurs.

Brochure

Télécharger la brochure NovaTraffic

NovaTraffic - Système d'aide à la gestion du trafic routier

NovaTraffic est un système d’aide à la gestion du trafic routier. Il se décompose en deux volets. Premièrement, les diagnostics NovaTraffic qui offrent une vue détaillée du trafic et du comportement des automobilistes sur un tronçon routier. Deuxièmement, les radars pédagogiques NovaTraffic connectés qui, en plus de leur fonction première, récupèrent en temps réel des statistiques de trafic et de vitesses. Ces derniers peuvent également être reconfigurés aisément à distance.