NovaLight
Smart street lighting solution

NovaLight is a complete solution for the remote management of public lighting. With NovaLight, cities can drastically reduce the energy consumption of their streetlights’ fleets. Cities can thus significantly reduce their environmental footprint while generating significant financial savings.

Benefits

Control your infrastructure
Thanks to the NovaLight solution, you can control and monitor each light point in real-time and remotely from centralized software. It is possible at any time and with a few clicks to check the state of public lighting, be automatically alerted in the event of malfunctions, or to reconfigure equipment or check energy consumption and savings.
Manageur
Achieve substantial energy savings
Thanks to NovaLight, you can regulate street lighting more finely and adaptively. You can thus illuminate only where and when you need it with adequate light output levels. The energy savings are significant, in the order of 35% to 80% depending on how you decide to operate. In addition, you can drastically reduce light pollution. NovaLight thus participates in sustainable development.
Protéger la planète
Increase operational efficiency
Thanks to remote management, lighting engineers can be much more efficient in their daily operations. They can remotely reconfigure the equipment, for example, in the event of complaints from citizens, automatically detect lighting malfunctions or even switch on the lighting during the day after a maintenance operation.
Installateur
Offer more comfort and safety
While NovaLight makes it possible to reduce the luminous intensity of streetlights, it guarantees adequate illumination for a good level of safety. Thinner and more adaptive settings can produce better lighting quality and thus provide a better experience for drivers and pedestrians. In addition, it is possible to reconfigure the equipment at any time.
Route enneigée
Prepare for the smart city
Prepare for the smart city. We developed the NovaLight solution based on the open standards of the Internet. In addition, it is evolving with emerging “Smart City” protocols that guarantee interoperability between street lighting remote management solutions from different manufacturers and other smart city solutions.
Ville verte

Simulator

Estimate the energy savings you can achieve with the NovaLight solution.

NovaLight's strengths

Robust network technology and servers
Open Smart City Protocols
High level of security
Wide range of controllers
Robust network technology and servers
Open Smart City Protocols
High level of security
Wide range of controllers

Devices

A wide range of state-of-the-art lighting controllers: a unique ecosystem in Europe

A wide range of controllers are available depending on your needs and use cases. Several types of installations are foreseen: on the heads of luminaires (standardized sockets), on poles, or offset on cables or walls. Connected in real-time to centralized software, these controllers can control the switching on and intensity of the streetlights to retrieve information on correct operation and consumption. They apply dimming profiles (changing the power depending on the hours of the night). In addition, some controllers are equipped with motion detectors to dim the lighting dynamically. It is also possible to vary a complete street according to the traffic levels measured by a counting radar. It is important to note that we manufacture our NovaLight controllers in Switzerland.

Network

NovaLight enables the establishment of a Smart City network in the city

The NovaCom network enables devices installed within the city to exchange data with the software platform. It allows the deployment of an innovative, robust, and secure network that can scale up to the whole town. The NovaLight solution is strategic for setting up this network since it grants an access point to each installed streetlight. As the lights are pervasive within the city, NovaCom thus de facto creates a canvas across the city canopy that we can reuse to connect new solutions.

Dimming strategies

Scheduled dimming

The scheduled dimming makes it possible to vary the intensity of the lights according to a schedule. Daily profiles are thus defined and planned for a geographical area, one or more days of the week, and a year. The energy savings possible with this reduction strategy are of the order of 30 to 40%.

Dynamic dimming

The dynamic reduction allows the most remarkable light power reduction, up to 80% depending on the settings. The lighting intensity is dimmed based on infrared sensors installed on each streetlight as soon as no road user is detected. Dynamic lighting is ideally suited for residential areas or streets with a driving speed of up to 50km/h.

Volumetric dimming

The volumetric dimming strategy allows the lighting intensity control of roads according to the traffic measured in real-time by a Doppler radar. If the traffic density on a specific street drops below certain thresholds, all the corresponding street lighting is accordingly reduced. This solution is a good compromise between dynamic lighting requiring the installation of sensors on each lamppost and planned lighting, which does not vary dynamically. The possible savings are around 50%.

NovaCity, the integrated platform for a smart and sustainable city

NovaLight is an integral part of the NovaCity platform, which provides innovative digital solutions for the various public services of a town. These business solutions aim to optimize infrastructure to reduce energy consumption, reduce operational costs and improve the quality of life in the city. The platform integrates the latest industrial standards, thus promoting the integration of a varied set of multi-manufacturer equipment.

Software

Smart street lighting software

The centralized NovaLight software allows remote management and monitoring of a public lighting installation. It is available out of the box in the cloud or can be installed in the city’s IT infrastructure.

Applications

Main streets

During peak traffic hours, the main roads in the city should be well lit. Based on time schedules or traffic counters during the night, the intensity can be reduced to save energy.

Residential areas

Lighting in residential areas is sensitive because it can disturb residents. With dynamic dimming, the lighting can be dimmed as soon as people have returned home.

Car parking

Parking lots are places where people come and go straight away, leaving their car alone for hours. Energy savings are significant if the lighting is dynamically activated only when a presence is detected.

Public places

With NovaLight, you can create scenes where the intensity of the lights is defined. You can activate these scenes from software or via buttons available on site. NovaLight makes it possible, for example, to turn off the lighting during fireworks.

Transport infrastructure

Dynamic lighting with presence detection is particularly interesting for transport infrastructures such as train/bus stations, ports, or petrol stations. These facilities are often empty overnight and must light up as soon as someone arrives.

Sports facilities

The "scenes" functionality offers a practical solution to vary the lighting of sports facilities according to the game situations (leisure, training, matches, etc.). You can activate these scenes from software or via buttons available on site.

Services

Our team is at your entire disposal to help you install the solution in your city (software installation, network installation, installation of controllers). We also offer training for installers and users.

Brochure

Download the NovaLight brochure

NovaLight - Smart public lighting solution

NovaLight is a smart outdoor lighting solution. While streetlights traditionally remained at 100% capacity all night, NovaLight can reduce light intensity according to traffic density. Several dimming strategies are possible such as hourly programming, infrared motion sensors, or vehicle counting with Doppler radars. The energy savings achieved are measured, and NovaLight can reduce energy consumption by 30 to 80% depending on the use case. The solution also offers the possibility of detecting malfunctions, thus avoiding regular visual tours in the city.

NovaLight
Solution d’éclairage public intelligent

NovaLight est une solution complète de télégestion de l’éclairage public permettant aux villes de diminuer drastiquement la consommation énergétique de leur parc de lampadaires. Les villes peuvent ainsi diminuer de façon sensible leur empreinte sur l’environnement tout en générant des économies financières importantes.

Bénéfices

Contrôlez vos infrastructures
La solution NovaLight permet le contrôle et la surveillance de chaque point lumineux en temps réel et à distance depuis un logiciel centralisé. Il est possible à tout moment et en quelques clics de vérifier l’état de l’éclairage public, d’être alerté automatiquement en cas de dysfonctionnements, de reconfigurer les équipements ou de vérifier la consommation énergétique et les économies réalisées.
Manageur
Réalisez des économies d’énergie substantielles
NovaLight permet de réguler l’éclairage public plus finement et de manière adaptative afin d’éclairer uniquement aux endroits et aux moments où cela est nécessaire avec les niveaux de flux lumineux les plus adéquats. Les économies d’énergies sont considérables, de l’ordre de 35% à 80% selon les façons d’opérer, et la pollution lumineuse peut être diminuée. NovaLight participe ainsi au développement durable.
Protéger la planète
Gagnez en efficacité opérationnelle
La télégestion permet aux éclairagistes d’être beaucoup plus efficaces dans leurs opérations quotidiennes. Ils peuvent grâce à elle reconfigurer à distance les équipements, par exemple en cas de plaintes de citoyens, de détecter automatiquement les dysfonctionnements de luminaires ou encore d’enclencher l’éclairage en journée après une opération de maintenance.
Installateur
Offrez plus de confort et de sécurité
Des réglages plus fins et adaptatifs permettent de produire un éclairage de meilleure qualité et ainsi d’offrir une meilleure expérience aux conducteurs et piétons. Si NovaLight permet de diminuer l’intensité lumineuse des luminaires, elle garantit toutefois un éclairement adéquat pour un bon niveau de sécurité. De plus, il est possible de reconfigurer les équipements à tout moment.
Route enneigée
Préparez-vous pour la ville intelligente
La solution NovaLight a été développée sur la base des standards ouverts de l’Internet. De plus, elle évolue avec les protocoles émergents “Smart City” qui permettent l’interopérabilité entre des solutions de télégestion de l’éclairage public de différents fabricants mais également avec d’autres solutions de cité intelligente.
Ville verte

Simulateur

Estimez les économies d’énergie que vous pourrez réaliser grâce à la solution NovaLight.

Les forces de NovaLight

Technologie réseau et serveurs robustes
Protocoles Smart City ouverts
Haut niveau de sécurité
Large gamme de contrôleurs
Technologie réseau et serveurs robustes
Protocoles Smart City ouverts
Haut niveau de sécurité
Large gamme de contrôleurs

Equipements

Une large gamme de contrôleurs de luminaires à l’état de l’art : un écosystème unique en Europe

Une large gamme de contrôleurs sont à disposition selon vos besoins et cas d’usage. Plusieurs types d’installations sont par exemple prévus : sur les têtes de luminaires (prises standardisées), sur les mâts ou en déport sur câbles ou murs. Connectés en temps réel à un logiciel centralisé, ces contrôleurs ont la capacité de contrôler l’enclenchement et l’intensité des luminaires, de récupérer des informations de bon fonctionnement et de consommation. Ils appliquent des profils d’abaissement (changement de l’intensité selon les heures de la nuit). De plus, certains contrôleurs sont munis de détecteurs de mouvements afin de faire varier l’éclairage de manière dynamique. Il est également possible de faire varier l’illumination d’une rue complète en fonction des niveaux de trafic mesurés par un radar de comptage. Il est important de noter que les contrôleurs NovaLight sont fabriqués en Suisse.

Réseau

NovaLight permet la mise en place d’un réseau Smart City dans la ville

Le réseau NovaCom permet la connexion des équipements installés dans la ville à la plateforme logicielle. Il s’agit d’une technologie innovante, robuste, sécurisée et capable de monter à l’échelle d’une ville. La solution NovaLight est stratégique pour la mise en place de ce réseau puisqu’en l’installant, un point d’accès est ajouté sur chaque luminaire. Les luminaires étant partout dans la ville, on crée ainsi une toile qui pourra être réutilisée pour connecter de nouvelles solutions.

Stratégies d'abaissement

Abaissement horaire

L'abaissement horaire permet de faire varier l'intensité des luminaires selon une programmation horaire. Des profils journaliers sont ainsi définis et planifiés pour une zone géographique, un ou plusieurs jours de la semaine et une période de l'année. Les économies d'énergie possible avec cette stratégie d'abaissement sont de l'ordre de 30 à 40%.

Abaissement dynamique

L'abaissement dynamique permet la plus importante réduction lumineuse, jusqu'à 80% selon les réglages. Sur la base de capteurs infrarouges installés sur chaque luminaire, l'intensité de l'éclairage est abaissée au plus bas dès lors qu'aucun usager de la route n'est détecté. L’éclairage dynamique est parfaitement adapté aux zones résidentielles ou aux rues avec une vitesse de circulation allant jusqu’à 50km/h.

Abaissement volumétrique

L'abaissement volumétrique permet la variation de l’éclairage des routes en fonction du trafic capté en temps réel par un radar Doppler. Si le trafic d'une rue descend en dessous de certains seuils, tout l'éclairage de la rue est alors abaissé. Cette solution est un bon compromis entre l'éclairage dynamique nécessitant l'installation de capteurs sur chaque lampadaire et l'éclairage planifié qui ne varie pas dynamiquement. Les économies possibles sont d'environ 50%.

NovaCity, la plateforme intégrée pour une ville intelligente et durable

NovaLight fait partie intégrante de la plateforme NovaCity qui apporte des solutions digitales innovantes pour les différents services publics d’une ville. Ces solutions métiers ont pour objectif l’optimisation des infrastructures afin de diminuer la consommation d’énergie, réduire les coûts opérationnels et améliorer la qualité de vie dans la ville. La plateforme intègre les derniers standards industriels favorisant ainsi l’intégration d’un ensemble varié d’équipements multi-fabricants.

Logiciel

Le logiciel d’éclairage public intelligent

Le logiciel NovaLight centralisé permet la télégestion et la surveillance d’une installation d’éclairage public. Il est disponible prêt à l’emploi dans le cloud ou peut être installé dans l’infrastructure informatique de la ville.

Applications

Rues principales

Pendant les heures de forte fréquentation, les axes principaux dans la ville doivent être bien éclairés. Pendant la nuit, sur la base de programmes horaires ou de compteurs de trafic, l’intensité peut être réduite pour économiser de l’énergie.

Zones résidentielles

L’éclairage dans les zones résidentielles est sensible car il peut déranger les habitants. Grâce à l’abaissement dynamique, l’éclairage peut être réduit dès que les personnes sont de retour à la maison.

Parking

Les parkings sont des espaces où l’on vient et repart directement, en laissant notre voiture seule pendant des heures. Les économies d’énergie sont importantes si l’on active dynamiquement l’éclairage uniquement lorsqu’une présence est détectée.

Places publiques

NovaLight permet de créer des scènes où l’intensité des luminaires est définie. Ces scènes peuvent être activées depuis un logiciel ou via des boutons disponibles sur site. Cela permet par exemple de désactiver l’éclairage pendant les feux d’artifice.

Infrastructures de transport

L’éclairage dynamique avec détection de présence est particulièrement intéressant pour les infrastructures de transport tels que les stations de trains/bus, les ports ou les stations essence par exemple. Ces infrastructures sont souvent vides pendant la nuit et doivent s’illuminer aussitôt que quelqu’un arrive.

Installations sportives

La fonctionnalité de « scènes » offre une solution très pratique pour varier l’éclairage des installations sportives en fonction des situations de jeu (loisir, entraînement, matchs, …). Ces scènes peuvent être activées depuis un logiciel ou via des boutons disponibles sur site.

Services

Notre équipe se tient à votre entière disposition pour vous aider dans l’installation de la solution dans votre ville (installation du logiciel, installation du réseau, installation des contrôleurs). Nous proposons également des formations à destination des installateurs et des utilisateurs.

Brochure

Télécharger la brochure NovaLight

NovaLight - Solution d'éclairage public intelligent

NovaLight est une solution d’éclairage public intelligent. Si traditionnellement l’éclairage public restait allumé à 100% de sa capacité toute la nuit, NovaLight permet l’abaissement de l’intensité lumineuse selon les niveaux de trafic. Plusieurs stratégies d’abaissement sont possibles telles que la programmation horaire, l’utilisation de détecteurs infrarouges ou le comptage des véhicules avec des radars Doppler. Les économies d’énergies réalisées sont mesurées. NovaLight permet de réduire de 30 à 80% la consommation d’énergie selon les cas d’usage. La solution offre également la possibilité de détecter des dysfonctionnements évitant ainsi les tournées visuelles régulières dans la ville.