OLC Wall Detect
NovaLight

The intelligent outdoor facade light controller with motion detectors
Presentation

The OLC Wall Detect is a light controller. It is effortless to install on the front thanks to its stainless-steel support and allows the adaptation of the light intensity of a luminaire. It controls the luminaire via a DALI or 1-10V interface (to be specified when ordering). The OLC Wall Detect is equipped with three infrared detectors and allows the creation of light paths where the intensity of a light fixture and its neighbors increases when movement is detected.

In addition to communicating with its neighbors, the controller connects to remote management software via a wireless network. You can also use it to control an outdoor outlet in on/off mode, such as decorative lighting.

In short

Features

Streetlight control

The controller communicates with the luminaire ballast via a 1-10V or DALI interface (to be specified when ordering). While the 1-10V only allows light intensity reduction, the DALI interface offers additional features such as failure detection by the ballast.

1-10V
DALI

Streetlight switching

You can switch on the controller either by using a traditional centralized remote control or thanks to a constant power supply. In the first case, the controller switches on simultaneously as the luminaire; it then starts the application of the configured dimming profiles. The astronomical clock built into the controller plays a central role in the second case. This clock computes the sunset, and sunrise times, according to the streetlight coordinates and the date. On this astronomical basis, you also can incorporate sunset and sunrise offsets depending on the observations made in the field.

Compatible with a centralized remote control
Integrated astronomical clock

Dimming

Light intensity reduction profiles can be configured easily on the remote management software and are synchronized to the controller via the wireless network.

Scheduled dimming
Dynamic dimming
Volumetric dimming

Energy measurements

The integrated energy meter enables measurements of energy consumption and savings. In addition, instantaneous measurements can be retrieved on request: frequency, voltage, current, power, and power factor. You can store the measurements in remote management software for analysis.

Instant electrical measurements
Consumption measurement
Calculation of savings

Fault detection

The luminaire controller continuously monitors electrical parameters, luminaire operating status, configuration, or communication faults. These faults are detected either directly by the luminaire controller or by the luminaire drivers (be careful, the use of DALI control mode is required).

Electrical faults
Lamp faults
Configuration or communication faults

Power control

The controller is equipped with a power relay and can thus cut off power to the lamp when needed while maintaining the communication network functional for other applications.

230VAC
max 600W

Motion detection

The controller has three infrared detection cells covering an almost circular area around the luminaire up to a distance of 10 to 12 meters. The detection can be configured to, for example, specify which neighboring luminaires should also react to detection of this luminaire.

Three infrared cells
12-meter range
Up to 50km/h
Variants
Control interface
1-10V/DALI
Color
Light gray or dark gray

Are you interested in this equipment?

Contact us for any detailed presentation or product demonstration request

Outdoor luminaire controller to be installed on the front with infrared motion detection

The NovaLight OLC Wall Detect is a luminaire controller with wall mounting. It includes three infrared motion detection cells covering a distance of 10 to 12 meters in a semi-circle facing the wall. It allows the street lighting to be dimmed when no movement is detected on the roads, thus achieving significant energy savings. These savings can be measured using the integrated energy meter. In addition, lighting faults are automatically detected and sent to centralized remote management software via a wireless network.

Product features

Dimensions (mm) : 143(H)*120(l)*72(P)
Weight : 400gr

The controller is made of anti-UV PC / ASA plastic and grade V0. It includes a wall mounting bracket integrated into the housing, pre-assembled at the factory, and that you cannot remove. The aluminum fixing has side legs pierced with oblong perpendicular holes offering a range of adjustment. Screws (M4), washers, ink pads are not supplied with the controller.

Environmental parameters Min Typical Max Unit
Operating temperature -30 +75 °C
Operating humidity 10 90 %RH
Degree of protection IP66
Impact protection IK09
Integrated DALI power supply : 50mA

The controller comes with two factory pre-assembled 70-centimeter cables. The power supply to the controller is 230VAC supplied by a first cable, then returned to supply the luminaires with the second cable. The electrical phase of the luminaire must be derived by the streetlight controller if the power input does not exceed 600W.

Electrical parameters Min Typical Max Unit
Input voltage 85 230 264 VAC
Frequency 47 50 70 Hz
Maximum charging power 600 W
Average consumption 1 1.5 2.5 W
Detection : Infrared

The motion detector is equipped with three sensors and captures 180 ° from the wall. The detectors work best at an installation height of 5 meters, and the lower the height, the smaller the detected area.

Parameters Min Typical Max Unit
Infrared detection cells 3 cells
Detection range 10 12 meters
Opening 180 °
Installation height 2.5 4 5 meters
Controller Symbol Color Cable 1 Cable 2
Input phase Li Braun Input phase Luminaire phase
Neutral N Blue Neutral Neutral
Earth PE Black Protective earth Earth for the luminaire
DALI+ D+ Pink - DALI+
DALI- D- Purple - DALI-
Radio frequency : IEEE 802.15.4 868MHz NovaCom

The controller is connected to centralized software via a low-data-rate, low-power, mesh-topology wireless network. A mesh topology implies that the communication network initially generated by a NovaLight Gateway access point/router/gateway can be extended by all the connected controllers (signals relayed by the controllers). Controllers can also exchange messages directly with each other. This mechanism is used to create light paths with dynamic lighting.

Parameters Min Typical Max Unit
Fréquence 869.525 MHz
Bit rate 38.4 kbps
Power 100 mW
Sensitivity -104 dBm
Range 150 600 meters
Mark CE (RED)
EMC EN 301 489-3
SRD EN 300 220-1/-2
Safety EN 60950-1
Références

This product is available in different variations. Two colors are available: steel gray (RAL7040) or anthracite gray (RAL7015). To order, you must select the control mode. Depending on the possibilities of the streetlight drivers, you must choose either 1-10V or DALI (to be preferred if possible).

Reference STEEL GRAY (RAL7040) ANTHRACITE (RAL7015)
Novalight OLC Wall Detect DALI NL-OLCWD-L-LG-010 NL-OLCWD-L-DG-010
Novalight OLC Wall Detect 1-10V NL-OLCWD-LZ-LG-010 NL-OLCWD-LZ-DG-010
Technical documents
NovaLight OLC Wall Detect Datasheet
28.06.2022
Frequently asked questions
How to install the NovaLight OLC Wall Detect?

Installing this controller on the facade is straightforward. You must determine the location by considering the length of the cables and the electrical connection technique. Once you place the product from the front, mark the areas of the holes that you will have to drill. Once you have prepared the holes and have adjusted the mounting, you can attach the product to the wall. The two oblongs allow the orientation of the product for precise alignment with the facade lines. The cable comprises five wires (input phase, neutral, output phase, depending on the model: DALI + / DALI- or GND / 1-10V). The connection is made through the mast hatch to bypass the streetlight power to perform energy measurements and power control.

How to commission the NovaLight OLC Wall Detect?

You must register the NovaLight OLC Wall Detect in the remote management software to be operational. To do this, we recommend that you use the NovaLight mobile application, which allows you to select/create a light point, scan the product barcode required for its registration, and enter the product details. Once you have referenced the controller in the software on its light point icon, as soon as the lighting infrastructure and the NovaLight Gateway router are powered on, the controller can connect to the remote management software to receive its configuration.

Can the NovaLight OLC Wall Detect control non-LED luminaires?

Yes, but only with the electrical power on/off mode control. It will make it possible to measure the energy consumption of the light point, to manage its switching on / off, but will not allow dimming. It is also necessary to verify that the luminaire meets the electrical limits of the controller.

How do I know if the product is working?

The ideal approach is to verify proper operation through the remote management platform, either through the web interface or mobile application. When the streetlight and the network are switched on, it is possible to make instant manual checks. If you remotely change the light intensity and check the energy data, you can certify that the dimming control is working correctly. On-site and during the day, the controller will switch on the streetlight. However, this depends on the configuration of the dimming schedule. For example, the program can have the astronomical clock function activated, which will switch off the lights during the day.

Can this controller manage multiple streetlights?

The controller can perform diagnostics for up to 12 different streetlights on the DALI bus. In terms of intensity control, the controller will only transmit general commands that will impact all lights uniformly, whether in DALI or 1-10V.

Can the NovaLight OLC Wall Detect provide volumetric or scheduled dimming?

Yes. The NovaLight OLC Wall Detect can be part of a volumetric dimming strategy. You can also mix the scheduled and dynamic profiles according to the hours of the night.

Need help?

Are you having difficulty installing or using this product? Our support team is available to help you.

OLC Wall Detect
NovaLight

Der intelligente Leuchtencontroller für die Wandmontage mit Bewegungsmelder
Übersicht

Der OLC Wall Detect ist ein Leuchtencontroller. Er lässt sich dank seiner Edelstahlhalterung sehr einfach an einer Fassade montieren und ermöglicht insbesondere die Anpassung der Lichtintensität einer Leuchte. Er steuert die Leuchte über eine DALI- oder 1-10 V-Schnittstelle (bei der Bestellung anzugeben).

Der OLC Pole Wall ist mit drei Infrarotsensoren ausgestattet und ermöglicht die Anpassung der Lichtstärke der umliegenden Leuchten mittels Bewegungserkennung. Dank der Verbindung zu einem zentralen Managementsystem, kann der Controller einfach von Remote konfiguriert werden.

In Kürze

Funktionen

Steuerung der Leuchte

Der Controller kommuniziert mit dem Vorschaltgerät der Leuchte über eine 1-10 V- oder DALI-Schnittstelle (bei der Bestellung anzugeben). Während 1-10 V nur die Absenkung der Lichtintensität ermöglicht, bietet die DALI-Schnittstelle zusätzliche Funktionen wie die Fehlererkennung durch das Vorschaltgerät.

1-10 V
DALI

Einschalten der Beleuchtung

Der Controller ist sowohl mit einer traditionellen Rundsteuerung wie auch mit einer konstanten Stromversorgung kompatibel. Im Fall der Rundsteuerung schaltet sich der Controller zusammen mit der Leuchte ein und startet die Anwendung der konfigurierten Dimmprofile. Im Fall der konstanten Stromversorgung wird die im Controller integrierte astronomische Uhr verwendet. Diese Uhr berechnet anhand der Leuchtenkoordinaten und des Datums die Sonnenuntergangs- und Sonnenaufgangszeiten. Auf dieser Grundlage werden die Ein-/Ausschaltzeiten festgelegt, wobei die Möglichkeit besteht, einen gewünschten Offset zu programmieren.

Kompatibel mit einer zentralen Rundsteuerung
Integrierte astronomische Uhr

Lichtsteuerung

Profile zur Dimmung der Lichtintensität können ganz einfach in der Management-Software konfiguriert und über das drahtlose Netzwerk mit dem Controller synchronisiert werden.

Zeitabhängige Lichtsteuerung
Dynamische Lichtsteuerung mit Bewegungserkennung
Verkehrsvolumenabhängige Lichtsteuerung

Energiemessung

Der integrierte Energiezähler ermöglicht die Messung des Energieverbrauchs und der erzielten Einsparungen. Darüber hinaus können auf Wunsch aktuelle Messungen der Frequenz, Spannung, Stromstärke, Leistung und Leistungsfaktor abgerufen werden. Die Messwerte werden in der Management-Software zur Analyse gespeichert.

Aktuelle elektrische Messungen
Messung des Energieverbrauchs
Berechnung der Einsparungen

Fehlererkennung

Der Leuchtencontroller überwacht kontinuierlich die elektrischen Parameter, den Betriebszustand der Leuchte und Konfigurations- oder Kommunikationsfehler. Diese Fehler werden entweder direkt vom Leuchtencontroller oder vom Vorschaltgerät erkannt (Achtung, erfordert die Verwendung des DALI-Steuerungsmodus).

Elektrische Störungen
Defekt der Leuchte
Konfigurations- oder Kommunikationsfehler

Kontrolle der Stromversorgung

Der Controller ist mit einem Leistungsrelais ausgestattet und kann so die Stromversorgung der Leuchte unterbrechen, wenn diese ausgeschaltet werden soll, während das Kommunikationsnetzwerk für andere Anwendungen funktionsfähig bleibt.

230 VAC
max. 600 W

Bewegungserkennung

Der Controller ist mit drei Infrarot-Sensoren ausgestattet, die einen nahezu kreisförmigen Bereich um die Leuchte herum bis zu einer Entfernung von 10 bis 12 Metern abdecken. Die Erkennung kann konfiguriert werden, um z.B. festzulegen, welche benachbarten Leuchten ebenfalls auf eine Erkennung dieser Leuchte reagieren sollen.

3 Infrarot Sensoren
Reichweite von 12 Meter
Bis zu 50 km/h
Varianten
Schnittstelle zur Steuerung
1-10 V/DALI
Farben
Hellgrau oder Dunkelgrau

Sind Sie an dieser Ausrüstung interessiert?

Kontaktieren Sie uns, wenn Sie eine detaillierte Präsentation oder eine Produktvorführung wünschen.

Controller für Aussenleuchten zur Befestigung an der Fassade mit Infrarot-Bewegungserkennung

Der OLC Pole Wall Detect ist ein Leuchtencontroller für die Wandmontage. Er ist mit drei Infrarot-Bewegungssensoren ausgestattet, die einen nahezu kreisförmigen Bereich mit einem Radius von 10 bis 12 Metern um den Controller abdecken. Er ermöglicht es, die Strassenbeleuchtung abzuschalten, wenn keine Bewegung auf der Strasse erkannt wird, und so erhebliche Energieeinsparungen zu erzielen. Diese Einsparungen können mithilfe des integrierten Energiezählers gemessen werden. Darüber hinaus wird eine defekte Leuchte automatisch erkannt und über ein drahtloses Netzwerk an eine zentrale Management-Software gemeldet.

Produkteigenschaften

Abmessungen (mm) : 143(H)*120(B)*72(T)
Gewicht : 400 g

Der Controller besteht aus UV-beständigem PC/ASA-Kunststoff der Klasse V0. Er enthält eine Wandhalterung, die fest mit dem Gehäuse verbunden, werksseitig vormontiert ist und nicht entfernt werden kann. Die Edelstahlhalterung verfügt über Seitenlaschen mit rechtwinkligen Langlöchern, die eine Reihe von Einstellmöglichkeiten bieten. Schrauben (M4), Unterlegscheiben und Dübel sind nicht im Lieferumfang des Controllers enthalten.

UMGEBUNGSPARAMETER MIN TYP MAX EINHEIT
Betriebstemperatur -30 +75 °C
Luftfeuchtigkeit im Betrieb 10 90 %RH
Gehäuseschutzart IP66
Stossschutz IK09
Integrierte DALI Stromversorgung : 50 mA

Der Controller wird mit zwei 70 cm langen, werkseitig vormontierten Kabeln geliefert. Die Stromversorgung des Controllers beträgt 230 VAC, wird über ein erstes Kabel zugeführt und über das zweite Kabel zur Versorgung der Leuchten weitergeleitet. Die Einspeisung der Leuchte erfolgt über den Leuchtencontroller, wenn die Leistungsaufnahme von 600 W nicht überschritten wird.

ELEKTRISCHE EIGENSCHAFTEN MIN TYP MAX EINHEIT
Eingangsspannung 85 230 264 VAC
Frequenz 47 50 70 Hz
Maximale Schaltleistung 600 W
Durchschnittlicher Verbrauch 1 1.5 2.5 W
Detektion : Infrarot

Der Bewegungsmelder verfügt über 3 Sensoren und erfasst 180° zur Wand. Die Melder funktionieren am besten bei einer Montagehöhe von 5 Metern. Je geringer die Höhe, desto kleiner ist die erfasste Fläche.

PARAMETER MIN TYP MAX EINHEIT
Infrarotzellen 3 Zellen
Erfassungsbereich 10 12 Meter
Erfassungswinkel 180 °
Montagehöhe 2.5 4 5 Meter
FUNKTION SYMBOL FARBE KABEL 1 KABEL 2
Netzspannung Li Braun Einspeisung vom Controller Einspeisung der Leuchte
Neutralleiter N Blau Neutralleiter Neutralleiter
Schutzerde PE Schwarz Schutzerde Erde der Leuchte
DALI+ D+ Rosa - DALI+
DALI- D- Violett - DALI-
Frequenz : IEEE 802.15.4 868 MHz NovaCom

Der Controller kommuniziert über ein drahtloses Mesh-Netzwerk mit hoher Reichweite und niedrigem Stromverbrauch. Das Netzwerk kann für weitere Smart-City-Anwendungen eingesetzt werden. Die Mesh-Netzwerktopologie hat den Vorteil, dass das ursprünglich von NovaLight über einen Access Point/Router/Gateway erzeugte Kommunikationsnetz von allen daran angeschlossenen Controllern erweitert wird (die Signale werden von den Controllern weitergeleitet). Ausserdem können die Controller direkt untereinander kommunizieren. Diese Technologie wird insbesondere für die Erstellung von beleuchteten Strassen mit dynamischer Beleuchtung verwendet.

PARAMETER MIN TYP MAX EINHEIT
Frequenz 869.525 MHz
Übertragungsrate 38.4 kbps
Leistung 100 mW
Empfindlichkeit -104 dBm
Reichweite 150 600 Meter
Kennzeichnung CE (RED)
EMV EN 301 489-3
SRD EN 300 220-1/-2
Sicherheit EN 60950-1
Referenzen

Dieses Produkt ist in verschiedenen Varianten erhältlich. Es stehen zwei Farben zur Auswahl: Hellgrau (RAL7040) oder Anthrazit (RAL7015). Die Steuerungsart muss ebenfalls gewählt werden, je nach den Möglichkeiten der Vorschaltgeräte der Leuchten, entweder 1-10 V oder DALI (wenn möglich zu bevorzugen).

REFERENZ HELLGRAU (RAL7040) ANTHRAZIT (RAL7015)
Novalight OLC Wall Detect DALI NL-OLCWD-L-LG-010 NL-OLCWD-L-DG-010
Novalight OLC Wall Detect 1-10 V NL-OLCWD-LZ-LG-010 NL-OLCWD-LZ-DG-010
Technische Dokumente
Datenblatt vom NovaLight OLC Wall Detect
21.05.2022
FAQ
Installation vom NovaLight OLC Wall Detect

Die Installation Controllers an der Wand ist sehr einfach. Der Standort wird unter Berücksichtigung der Kabellänge und der elektrischen Anschlusstechnik festgelegt. Nach dem der Standort gewählt und die Löcher gebohrt wurden, kann der Controller Mithilfe der beiden Langlöcher an der Fassade ausgerichtet werden.

Inbetriebnahme vom NovaLight OLC Wall Detect

Um betriebsbereit zu sein, muss der NovaLight OLC Wall Detect in der Management-Software registriert werden. Hierzu empfehlen wir die Verwendung der NovaLight Mobile App. Mit der App wird der gewünschte Lichtpunkt ausgewählt/erstellt, den für die Registrierung erforderlichen Barcode des OLC Wall Detect gescannt und die Produktdetails eingegeben. Sobald der Controller in der Software auf dem Lichtpunkt referenziert ist, kann er sich nach dem Einschalten des NovaLight Gateways mit der Management-Software verbinden, um seine Konfiguration zu erhalten.

Kann der NovaLight OLC Wall Detect auch Nicht-LED-Leuchten steuern?

Ja, aber nur mit einer Steuerung über die elektrische Phase im Ein-/Aus-Modus. Er wird den Energieverbrauch des Lichtpunkts messen und sein Ein-/Ausschalten steuern, aber keine Absenkungen vornehmen können. Ausserdem muss überprüft werden, ob die Leuchte die elektrischen Grenzwerte des Controllers einhält.

Wie weiss ich, ob das Produkt funktioniert?

Idealerweise wird der ordnungsgemässe Betrieb über die Management-Software überprüft. Entweder über das Webinterface oder die mobile Anwendung. Sind die Leuchte und das Netz eingeschaltet, ist es möglich, sofortige manuelle Steuerungen durchzuführen. Durch Änderung der Lichtintensität und Überprüfung der Energiedaten kann bestätigt werden, dass die Absenkungen korrekt funktionieren.

Kann ein Controller mehrere Leuchten steuern?

Der Controller kann Befehle für bis zu 12 verschiedene Leuchten auf dem DALI-Bus senden. Bei der Intensitätssteuerung sendet der Controller den selben Befehl für alle Leuchten, alle Leuchten werden gleichmässig beeinflusst, egal ob über DALI oder 1-10 V.

Kann der NovaLight OLC Wall Detect für eine verkehrsvolumen- oder dynamische Dimmung verwendet werden?

Ja, der NovaLight OLC Wall Detect kann in einer verkehrsvolumenabhängigen Steuerung integriert werden. Zeitgesteuerte und dynamische Absenkungen können auch nach Nachtstunden gemischt werden.

Kann die Bewegungserkennung deaktiviert werden?

Ja, das ist in der Software vorgesehen. Die Konfiguration erfolgt über die Management-Software.

Ist es möglich, nur eine IR Zelle statt aller drei zu aktivieren?

Nein, die IR Zellen arbeiten alle gleichzeitig. Es ist nicht möglich, die Erfassungen von einer der Infrarot-Zellen zu deaktivieren.

Benötigen Sie Unterstützung?

Haben Sie Schwierigkeiten bei der Installation oder der Verwendung dieses Produkts? Unser Support-Team steht Ihnen gerne zur Verfügung, um Ihnen zu helfen.